lesnopubli.blogg.se

Nvidia control panel missing display options
Nvidia control panel missing display options












Hence no option in the Nvidia control panel. You do not have the option in the Nvidia control panel since the intel driver / graphics processor is the default processor to handle video scaling. You have an "Optimus" system which means you have an intel graphics processor and an Nvidia (GT525m in this case).

nvidia control panel missing display options

Your "problem" is not a problem at all but its the nature of your machine.

nvidia control panel missing display options

Do I uninstall my nvidia driver first then apply the dell driver or can I install the dell driver from where I am now?Īlso, which dell driver do I need - I've found this on dell's website is it what I'm after? I haven't the first idea of how to go about doing any of this unfortunately, so would greatly appreciate as little jargon as possible and points concise as you can make them. I've downloaded the latest nvidia driver (275.33) but have googled the problem and from the very few solutions I've encountered, it appears I need a dell driver instead. My nvidia card is the 525m which is built into my Dell XPS 15 L502X. In a nutshell, my nvidia control panel is missing the aforementioned option and I'm getting desperate for a way of 'persuading' it to appear. New to the forum, was advised to post here with my problem, and to be honest, it's my last hope.














Nvidia control panel missing display options